Things 8 and 9: Google calender and Evernote

I’ve been  really looking forward  to thing 8, I’ve been considering  Google calender anway but it made sense to wait had have someone guide me gently through it, thank you CPD23! So far, though I’ve only sorted out my setting and  added one event (an interview, very exciting!) I like it, it’s really  easy to add an event and being able to change the view easily is useful.  I do quite like the fact that it displays the weather, and that it’s easily linked to my email and reader.  I do think it won’t be at it’s most usefuluntil I’ve been using it a few weeks and have added more stuff to it. So far though, so good.

Evernote  is also something I’ve been looking forward to, I  don’t have a note tool at the moment, though  I do use Delicious and find it fairly useful for storing webpages and so on.  I don’t know how useful saving images will be, I already use Pinterest for that,  and I really like  it’s visual aspect, arranging things by  themed boards, but it’s not so good for written stuff, which is what I expect to be using Evernote for. I’m not sure how useful the synching ability will be to me, I don’t have  a smart phone   or tablet, and being able to access stuff at work  and  at home is nothing special,the problem here could just be my lack of money of course, I’m  sure synching would be useful but it only works if you  have the gadgets to synch to in the first place. So far I’m finding Evernote kind of confusing, not the best start, though hopefully like Google calender it’s the kind of thing that will naturally become useful over a couple of weeks, and if not I’ll just carry on with Delicious.

This weeks cute picture is something perhaps just I will appreciate:

Leave a Reply

